1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to footer


Board of Directors

AIM would like to thank and recognize our board of directors.

Zack Buckner, President

Mr. Buckner is the Aerospace and technology instructor at Robert E. Lee High School and is retired from the Airforce. He has served on the AIM Board as Vice President for 10 years.

Lecia Brooks

Ms. Brooks is the Director of the Civil Rights Memorial Center for the Southern Poverty Law Center and has an extensive background in education. She has been on the Board since 2014.

Sharon Christman

Ms. Christman is an art teacher in Birmingham schools and has been an AIM volunteer for 5 years. She has been on the Board since 2011.

Linda Travis Duncan

Ms. Duncan is an accountant with the Montgomery Transit Authority. She joined the Board in 2015.

Therese Ford

Ms. Ford is a lawyer and a Criminal Justice college profesor at Faulkner and Auburn University Montgomery. She joined the Board in 2011.

Jessica Hardy

Dr. Hardy is an RN and holds a PhD in Public Health. She is  the Director of the Office of Women's Health for the Alabama Dept. of Public Health. She joined the Board in 2011.

Curtis Knott

Rev. Knott recently retired from the US Army, and is the Prison Ministry Director in his church. He joined the Board in 2011.

Mark Montoya

Mr. Montoya is a Landscape designer and artist who volunteers his time and talents to facilitating an art class with women inmates at Montgomery Women's Facility. He joined the Board in 2015.

Lazette Moody

Ms. Moody is the Real Estate Loan Manager at the Alabama State Employee Credit Union. She has been on the Board for 5 years.

Karin Reynolds

Ms. Reynolds recently retired from Faulkner University and joined the Board this year. She has extensive experience in prison ministry. She joined the Board in 2015.

Tom Vocino

Dr. Vocino is a retired Political Science professor from Auburn University Montgomery. He joined the Board in 2013.